Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Thursday, 31 October 2013

Random Shots for Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Filed under: Random Shots — mikewb1971 @ 1:37 AM (01:37)

Today in history

Comments I’ve posted

  1. Posted to Facebook

    I’m a signatory to L. Neil’s Covenant of Unanimous Consent. He witnessed me signing it at Bubonicon here in Albuquerque back in 2003. I never saw any necessity for it to be rewritten.

    How I got dragged into this, I have no idea.

  2. Posted to Facebook

    Basically, what Andrew is looking to prevent is this group getting bogged down over issues more relevant to California, New York, etc. That’s a reason that I try to restrict the NM-related groups that I run to New Mexico residents as much as I can.

Notes from Life, Etc.

  1. There is almost NO WAY that I’m going to spend 200-300 on a knife. Unless it’s the Sword of Ares or something. I buy knives as tools – like a claw hammer or a screwdriver. When was the last time you saw one of those priced for over ∅100?
  2. Got paid today – I was supposed to have gotten paid yesterday. More to the point, this is the second payday in a row where this has happened. Really aggravating. I hope that this is NOT going to be an ongoing thing with this company. If it is, they very well might be looking for twenty new people in the Albuquerque area. (They don’t seem to be pulling this routine with the employees posted to the Santa Fe area for some reason.) Next, we’ll see if they can release next week’s schedule on time . . . .
  3. Here’s the fortune cookie slip from today’s dinner, courtesy of Panda Express –

    Today is a good day for being with a companion

Listening / Reading / Watching

  1. La historia de la humanidad, por Milo Manara
  2. LifehackerHow to Break Into a Windows PC (and Prevent It from Happening to You)
  3. The Jackelope of Truth by William R. Stone – Healthcare.gov: It’s almost mind-boggling how complex the awfulness is
  4. VocativWhy Is the GOP So Scared of These Libertarian Kids?
  5. The Blaze

         These White Boxes Hiding in Plain Sight All Over the World May Be a U.S. Government Spy Tool

         Democratic Lawmakers Warn U.S. May Fly Off ‘Food Stamp Cliff’ in Just Days

         Hollywood Actor Wants Obama Out of Office: ‘I Just Don’t Like This Guy’ (Plus: Why He’s Breaking His Silence)


Copyright © 2013 Mike Blessing. All rights reserved.
Produced by KCUF Media, a division of Extropy Enterprises.
This blog entry created with Notepad++ and KWrite.

Blog at WordPress.com.

