Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Random Shots for Sunday, 2 September 2013

Filed under: Random Shots — mikewb1971 @ 1:44 AM (01:44)

Today in history

Comments I’ve posted

  1. Posted to Facebook

    I was blocked from posting on the Being “Liberal” FB page over a year ago when I pointed out that one of their equivalents of the Founding Fathers (Woodrow Wilson) held a screening of The Birth of a Nation in the White House and didn’t seem to have any problems with the Ku Klux Krud.

  2. Posted to Facebook

    “This is like helping the Cripss against the Bloods.”

    They’ll do that, too (or vice versa) when it suits their purposes.

  3. Posted to Facebook

    “If the Republicans are smart,”

    This just about kills the proposition from the beginning.

    “they will demand a debate on ObamaCare and the hundreds of other dictatorial moves [Obama] has made.

    This also requires a bit of courage on the part of the Republican Congress.

    Outside or Rand Paul, Justin Amash, a few scattered others, I just don’t see the necessary qualities in the current Congressional Republicans.

  4. Posted to Facebook

    Exile him to Kenya so he can live in the shack next to his half-brother George.

Notes from Life, Etc.

  1. LPNM
    1. Liberty Lunch ay UNM
      1. Date: Second Friday of each month
        1. The second week avoids most of the major holidays – New Years and Independence Day are on the first week, Thanksgiving and Christmas are on the third or fourth weeks
        2. I’m doing this during my time off from the day job at my own expense, so it will be at my convenience. Right now, the best day for me is Friday, so Fridays it is.
      2. Location: UNM SUB at Main Campus (central location on campus)
      3. Time: 11 AM – 1 PM (high traffic time)
      4. Purpose: Introduce UNM students, faculty, etc., to libertarian ideas. CNM students, faculty and staff are also welcome to attend.
      5. The Weekly Sedition will co-sponsor the events – again, I’m doing this on my time off at my own expense, so I get to promote myself a bit, too.

Copyright © 2013 Mike Blessing. All rights reserved.
Produced by KCUF Media, a division of Extropy Enterprises.
This blog entry created with Notepad++.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

