Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Thursday, 19 July 2012

Random Shots for Wednesday, 18 July 2012

Filed under: Random Shots — Tags: — mikewb1971 @ 3:33 AM (03:33)

Today in history

Comments I’ve posted

  1. Posted a comment to my status message on NMPolitics.org

    And I made sure to cite Heather Wilson as an example of a lousy Republican.

  2. Posted a comment to my status message on NMPolitics.org

    The funniest thing about all this is that one of the attendees asked me if I was backing Heinrich. I replied in the negative, and said that I was backing Jon Barrie instead. She then proceeded to give me the standard (old, tired, used-up) “wasted vote” excuse, at which point I told her I’d sooner put the Glock I was wearing on my belt to my head and pull the trigger than vote for Wilson . . . .

    Afterwards, Barrie and I were talking in the parking lot, about future events, the Johnson campaign, among other things, when two elderly women nearby were having car trouble. Barrie went over while I held a flashlight and determined that their car’s coolant supply was extremely low, helped them put some water in, and advised them to stop and get some coolant on the way home. Meanwhile, the attendee who gave me flack about supporting Barrie over Wilson walked right past us without a care in the world.

    Would Wilson have lent a hand like Barrie did, or even made an offer of such assistance?

  3. Posted to Giovanni Angelo Martelli’s Facebook Wall

    The movie portrayed the spirit of the book very well.

Notes from Life, Etc.

  1. LP / LPNM
    1. Gary Johnson is getting media attention of the sort that previous Libertarian presidential never got – see these recent articles in the Weekly Alibi as examples:

      Righter Than Right, Lefter Than Left, Gary Johnson: Coming to a ballot near you

Listening / Reading / Watching

  1. Yahoo Finance: America Heading Towards a Collapse Worse Than 2008 AND Europe! Says Peter Schiff
  2. Adult Swim: Robot Chicken, Squidbillies, Aqua Teen Hunger Force
  3. The Hub: G.I. Joe: Renegades, G.I. Joe: Sigma 6
  4. BBC America: Battlestar Galactica (2003 / 2004 version)
  5. H2: Holy Grail in America
  6. Judge Andrew P. Napolitano at LRC: We Are at a Turning Point
  7. Congressman tells Conservative Activists that fighting for the Constitution is a losing battle
  8. Fox Business: Cavuto Stossel, Lou Dobbs Tonight
  9. SyFy: Land of the Lost (2009 film)

Copyright © 2012 Mike Blessing. All rights reserved.

Produced by KCUF Media, a division of Extropy Enterprises.
This blog entry created with Notepad++.

Blog at WordPress.com.

