Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Random Shots for 2 November 2010

Filed under: Random Shots — mikewb1971 @ 11:06 AM (11:06)

Comments I’ve posted

  1. Re: Important NMPA Meeting
  2. Posted to Elisheva Levin’s Facebook Wall

    I’m not holding my breath on Martinez being a female version of Gary Johnson. I wrote in Bill Koehler for this contest.

  3. Posted to my Facebook Wall

    Not even going to bother with watching the election returns till about 10:30 PM tonight – the numbers reported by KOB-4 are way off the figures reported by KRQE-13. I’ll give the lamestream snoozemedia some time to cook the books and coordinate the spin.

  4. Posted to Adam Kokesh’s Facebook Wall

    The Creep from Farmington appears to be going down in flames! HA HA!

  5. Posted to Adam Kokesh’s Facebook Wall

    It means that we’ll see something of a repeat performance of the GOP-controlled Congress in 1995.

  6. Posted to Adam Kokesh’s Facebook Wall

    Adam, in 1994 the GOP candidates didn’t need to talk about their being “on probation” – I’m hoping the Tea Party groups stick to principles instead of drinking the Republican Jonestown-style Kool Aid.

  7. Posted to Adam Kokesh’s Facebook Wall

    @WRS3 – No problem, glad to be of help. Actually, I’ve been repeating that line for a while.

  8. Posted to my Facebook Wall

    OK, I couldn’t help tuning in to the election coverage – too many opportunities for smart-ass comments. AGH – should’ve picked up a bottle of Maker’s Mark this weekend.

  9. Posted to my Facebook Wall

    @Adam – you voted for Mullins after he spent six months saying “Adam disgraced the uniform” and that you had a “one-line resume” – CLASSIC example of battered Republican syndrome.

    What you did here by voting for The Creep was reward that sort of behavior on his part. If you run for office on the GOP slate, the Yates Gang, Chavez County Mafia, McCleskey Machine et al. will do it again because you let them get away with it this year. By voting for Mullins, you gave them a degree of sanction for previous behavior.

    The good news there is that it was all in vain on Mullins’ part – Ben Ray kicked his ass by at least 10K votes. I only hope that other Republicans in the 3rd District losing races tonight can point to the Mullins campaign as a specific causative factor for their loss.

  10. Posted to my Facebook Wall

    Mark Curtis in State House District 19 is polling 7 % in a three-way race – so much for the “you’re just one-percent” line.

  11. Congratulations on your Victory!
  12. Posted to my Facebook Wall

    OK – enough Election Night BS – Aqua Teen Hunger Force and Squidbillies will be coming on in 20 minutes.

  13. Posted to Elisheva Levin’s Facebook Wall

    District 3 crashed and burned for the GOP. Maybe they’ll pick a better candidate for 2012? It’s a possibility, but I’m not hopeful.

    About Mullins, I took as much offense to his comments against Kokesh while soliciting my support in March of this year as you did to Patrick’s comments last month about Israel in the AC4L group.

    As for redistricting, that’s controlled by the Legislature – the Democrats will throw the Republicans enough safe seats to keep the GOP Machine types happy while still maintaining Democrat majorities.

    I’ll end this on a good note – Mark Curtis pulled in 7% in a three-way race with next to no support from the State Party (especially good, considering the current status!) and minimal support from National.

Notes from Life, Etc.

  1. My front disc brakes went out while I was driving home from XHTML class today. I didn’t get into any crashes, but still . . . .
  2. I had been planning to attend at least one of the Election Night parties – I had received one from the Albuquerque Campaign for Liberty, and another from the Albuquerque Tea Party. I really wasn’t feeling too well to begin with, and then my brakes went out at the intersection of Coors and Montano . . . My traditional Election Night ritual is to pick up a bottle of Makers Mark and get hammered at home – my own personal wake as Liberty dies in America by another increment.

Listening / Reading / Watching

  1. Stargate Universe
  2. Adult Swim – Aqua Teen Hunger Force and Squidbillies

Copyright © 2010 Mike Blessing. All rights reserved.
Produced by KCUF Media, a division of Extropy Enterprises.
This blog entry created with Notepad++ and KWrite.

Blog at WordPress.com.

