Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Saturday, 11 September 2010

Random Shots for 10 September 2010

Filed under: Random Shots — mikewb1971 @ 3:28 AM (03:28)

Comments I’ve posted

  1. Posted to my Facebook Wall

    Except that what’s currently called “free trade” isn’t truly free trade at all.

    And every time a new regulation is created, it adds to the cost of doing business for every company that’s affected. Please tell me that you don’t seriously believe that they’re going to eat that cost instead of passing it on to the customer in the form of increased prices. Bigger companies (ex: Wal-Mart) can spread those price increases over a wider customer base than smaller companies (ex: the mom-and-pop store) and thus get hurt less by those regulations.

  2. Posted to the Kokesh for Congress Facebook Wall

    “Tom Mullins” and “Constitutionalist” don’t belong in a sentence together. And so Janice gives me yet another reason to switch over to the car’s CD player after your show, Adam.

  3. Posted to the Kokesh for Congress Facebook Wall

    I was seriously thinking of it[1] til the nausea hit.

    Bill K. tells me that when he calls Janice’s show and drops the line of “Anything that’s peaceful (not hurting anyone else) should be legal,” she almost throws a fit.

Listening / Reading / Watching

  1. Communism for Conservatives by Gary North
  2. A UFO Hunters episode concerning the alleged reverse engineering of extraterrestrial technology, specifically the account described on this site: My Experience with the CARET Program and Extra-Terrestrial Technology, by “Isaac.”

    Hey, what can I say? I know UFOlogy isn’t a serious science, but it’s been an interest of mine since I was a kid . . . .


NOTES

  1. Adam suggested that I should call into Janice’s show and be the first caller she took on the air.

    I can just imagine what I would have said – “Hey Tom, you missed a golden opportunity – you could’ve been on the show preceding this one, too!”

    I’ve got another idea for calling into radio shows, sending emails “in support of Mullins” . . . . What a creep! ([1] / [2] / [3] / [4])


Copyright © 2010 Mike Blessing. All rights reserved.
Produced by KCUF Media, a division of Extropy Enterprises.
This blog entry created with Notepad++ and KWrite.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

