Nemo Me Impune Lacessit

Friday, 14 September 2001

[S2K4] Re: request for comment on an unclothed head of state

Filed under: Correspondence, Principles, Travel — Tags: , , , , , , , — mikewb1971 @ 9:30 AM (09:30)

Ken L. Holder wrote:

At 11:34 PM 9/12/01 +0000, Brian Smith wrote:

I am not looking forward to the next time I have to fly. It’s not the terrorism that worries me, its what the whole process is going to be like. I expect to see the return of the sky marshalls, long and intrusive check in procedures, and maybe even mp5 toting security guards at airports. I also expect to see more of that face matching software and cameras like they have in Tampa. Ask yourself how you will feel knowing that every time you go into an airport someone is taking your picture and comparing it to a list of terrorists. God help the poor guy that happens to resemble one of these people.

I gave up flying about 5 years ago. I decided I wasn’t going to be treated like a criminal anymore. Yes, driving is a pain in the ass, but not as big a pain as being treated like a criminal when I haven’t done anything wrong and have no intention of doing anything wrong.

The airlines can go fuck themselves, and the federally-controlled airports too.

I don’t have a problem with flight itself. I had no problems with turbulence in a two-engine 10-seat prop plane on my way to Basic at Ft. Benning. It’s all of the soon-to-be-escalating bullshit involved with getting on the plane that pisses me off. Then you worry about some boob on the luggage crew stealing your guns . . . .

So when AirGanga is up and running, I’ll save up and fly with Vin. When the time comes, I’ll fly first-class instead of being stuffed in like a package into a cargo compartment.


Copyright © 2001 Mike Blessing. All rights reserved.
Produced by KCUF Media, a division of Extropy Enterprises.
This blog entry created with KWrite and Notepad++.

bomb gun firearm steak knife Allah Aryan airline hijack

Blog at WordPress.com.

